How do you combat monday morning blues?

How do you combat Monday morning blues?

I envy people who walk into work with a smile after the weekend.

Even though I am my own boss, I sometimes struggle to find the motivation to sit at my computer after a weekend of doing other stuff. I usually find a hundred and one things that need to be done first, such as, the washing, vacuuming, or writing a shopping list. Then, when I eventually sit down to start my writing day, I find myself reading emails, checking out what everyone else is doing on Facebook and generally prevaricating before opening the manuscript file.

Oh, well. It could be worse. I could be any one of you who have to work for someone else. I wouldn’t change places with you, I love being self employed. I just wish I could skip Monday mornings. Now where did I put that duster?

Leave a Reply

