Update for marketing experiment price promotion.

twitter-header

All my eBook publications have been available for $0.99 or £0.99, (or equivalent to US dollars in your country), for six weeks now. I’m amazed by the response. Compared to the previous 6 weeks sales, the promotional sales have more than doubled in quantity, and the line on the graph is still rising! All without any additional marketing.

My ratings on Amazon are also rising, and reviews are beginning to come in too, so it’s all good news.

My overall profit has decreased slightly due to the difference in the level of Royalties paid on the lower price, but I am confidant that this will improve over time. I was never in this game to make a load of money. Sales numbers and people reading and enjoying my work have always been my number one goal.

The good news for my readers and fans is that the price promotion will continue for the foreseeable future.

I’m currently working to get the all my eBook publications into Smashwords so they will be available to an even wider audience. So even if you don’t have an Amazon Kindle, you can soon enjoy my work on other devices of your choosing.

Happy reading
X
Pearl

Leave a Reply

