My self publishing journey

I’m enjoying being a self publisher, but finding it harder than I ever expected. It has been a steep learning curve, and I’m still climbing!

I’m disappointed that I can’t devote as much time to the actual writing because I also take charge of editing, cover design, publishing and marketing. Fortunately I have great motivation, and the drive and ambition to keep me functioning in all these directions to get the job done. I’m looking forward to the day when all my worthy works are in print, and I can settle to concentrate on the next new project.

The rewards are starting to come through, though, and with each new sale, good review or new follower on any number of social network sites, I feel elated. I may never be a millionaire, but I thank the stars that I’m rich in health and happiness. Having lots of money in the bank has always been a secondary goal, though still a target I would like to reach.

As my first full length fiction goes to print, I feel a great sense of satisfaction. The journey from computer file to paperback has not been easy, but I have learned some important lessons along the way, and feel I have grown spiritually throughout the process.

My first adult paperback is The Scent of Bluebells and is available from Amazon and Createspace among other outlets. It is also available as a kindle eBook from Amazon. From midnight 6th February to midnight 6th March 2014 I am offering two FREE copies of the paperback.

Goodreads Book Giveaway

The Scent of Bluebells by Pearl A. Gardner

The Scent of Bluebells

by Pearl A. Gardner

Giveaway ends March 06, 2014.

See the giveaway details
at Goodreads.

Enter to win

 

Leave a Reply

